Events

2019 Programme of events

Sunday 31st March 2.00-5.00pm
Beautiful Melton
Our first open afternoon this year will be on Sunday 31st March between 2.00-5.00pm. There will be an exhibition of photographs by three local photographers focusing on the natural world in and around Melton.
We are very pleased to welcome Transition Woodbridge to Melton Old Church. Transition Woodbridge is a community led group that aims to strengthen the local economy, reduce the cost of living and prepare for a future with less oil and a changing climate.
Teas available

Sunday 7th April 2.00-5.00pm
Craft Fayre
Teas available

Sunday 19th May 2.00-5.00pm

Open Afternoon with Parish Records
Teas available

Sunday 16th June 2.00-5.00pm
Open Afternoon
Teas available

Saturday 22nd June 7.30pm
Melton Local History Society
The History of Melton Old Church with Roy Tricker
All welcome MLHS members free Visitors £3.00

Saturday 29th June 7.30pm
Illuminati
Tickets

Saturday 20th 2.00-5.00pm and Sunday 21st July 2.00-5.00pm
Melton Heritage Group
Book Launch

Saturday 10th August 10.00am-4.00pm

Watercolour Workshop
with Jen Hall and Miggie Wylie
Further details and to book a place please email: jen@jennifer-hall.com

Saturday 7th September 10.30am-12.00noon

Morning Market
£1.00 entrance to include tea and biscuits

Saturday 14th September 9.00am-5.00pm
Historic Churches Ride and Stride

Sunday 15th September

Open Afternoon
Teas available

October
Talk – details tba

Sunday 3rd November 3.00pm
All Souls Service
Tea and Biscuits

Monday 18th November 7.30pm
Melton Old Church AGM

December
Carols at Christmas
Details tba